New LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Trailer Released

A new LEGO Marvel Avengers trailer was released at the New York Comic Con today. The trailer shows the main characters making use of some powerful moves and combat. The graphics shown look very detailed, polished and impressive. The story line of the game looks to be very fun as well as the game play.

Also released is some playable content for the game including Captain America: The First Avenger, Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Iron Man 3 and Thor: The Dark World.

I am interested to see more character combat that will be available for use in the game. Posted below is the official trailer.


Source: PlayStation Blog

Uncharted The Nathan Drake Collection is Now Available on PS4

Have you had Uncharted withdraws ever since viewing the new Uncharted 4 trailer? If so, continue reading below!

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection is out now on PS4. The collection includes Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves and Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception. The highly rated game series will keep a person busy for weeks running through the jungle to the desert in search of treasure. The Uncharted games are by far some of my favorite to ever be released on PS3.

According to the PlayStation Blog, Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection includes Uncharted 4 beta, faster frame rate, camera movement, similar buttons for each game, new trophies, multiple new languages, music upgrades, three new gameplay modes, photo mode, statistics across all three games, improved visuals and better movies.

Source: PlayStation Blog

If you have never played Uncharted, then you are in for a big treat!

Also remember that you can get Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Uncharted 4 for free by signing up at this rewards website and completing some simple offers!

PlayStation 4 Holiday Lineup Preview

With the holidays just around the corner, Sony is looking to build on PlayStation’s momentum of the sale of PS4. According to the official U.S. PlayStation Blog, the price of the PlayStation 4 system will be dropped in the U.S. and Canada starting tomorrow the 9th of October. The new price of the PlayStation 4 will be cut to $349.99 USD / $429.99 CAD (MSRP). More gamers who have been waiting to pickup the PS4 will have more of a reason to make the leap.

Sony has done a great job introducing new attractive bundles featuring some of the greatest hits. Below is a list provided by the Official PlayStation Blog of the current to new price effective tomorrow.

Bundle (Release Date) Current Price (MSRP) New Price (MSRP) (effective 10/9)
UNCHARTED: The Nathan Drake Collection PS4 Bundle (10/9) $399.99 USD / $449.99 CAD $349.99 USD / $429.99 CAD
Limited Edition Call of Duty: Black Ops III 1TB PS4 Bundle (11/6) $449.99 USD / $549.99 CAD $429.99 USD / $499.99 CAD
Limited Edition Disney Infinity 3.0: Star Wars PS4 Bundle (11/13) $449.99 USD / $549.99 CAD $399.99 USD / $469.99 CAD
Limited Edition Star Wars Battlefront PS4 Bundle (11/17) $449.99 USD / $549.99 CAD $399.99 USD / $469.99 CAD
Star Wars Battlefront PS4 Bundle (11/17) $399.99 USD / $449.99 CAD $349.99 USD / $429.99 CAD
NHL 16 PS4 Bundle
(Available now, Canada only)
$449.99 CAD $429.99 CAD


The time to purchase a new PS4 is better than ever with the dropped price and great new titles ready to hit the stores this holiday season!

Source: PlayStation US Blog